15 Things You Forget To Thank Your Best Friend For

Thought Catalog

Nick OliverNick Oliver

1. Thank you for always listening to me complain, cry, gush about the same love interest (even when I promised I was going to stop).

2. Thank you for indulging me in crazy, half-baked plans. Like driving an hour to potentially see a crush at a party. Or creating an Etsy business because I read about Nasty Gal founder, Sophia Amoruso, and figured I could TOTALLY do that.

3. Thank you for letting me crawl into your bed on the nights I can’t handle being alone.

4. Thank you for knowing when to let me soak up some solitude.

5. Thank you for reading between the lines, understanding moments when I say “I’m fine” but I’m not fine.

6. Thank you for mornings when I wake up with sore abdominal muscles from laughing so hard the night before with you.

7. Thank you for knowing my coffee order…

View original post 168 more words

Leave a Reply

